An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind.  - Gandhi


OK-CADP 2019-2020 Executive Board:
Chair – Rev. Don Heath
Vice Chair – Dr. Elizabeth Overman
Secretary – Margaret Cox
Treasurer:  Margie Roetker
Chair Appointed Member – Leslie Fitzhugh
2019 – 2020 At-Large Board Members:
Wende Battle
Margaret Cox
Leslie Fitzhugh
Kelley Garrett
Nykkia Harris
Dr. Elizabeth Overman
Dr. Gilbert Parks


Oklahoma Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty is a grassroots membership organization working to end the death penalty in Oklahoma. We are a statewide organization which engages in outreach, education, and advocacy aimed at raising awareness of issues related to the death penalty and mobilizing Oklahoma citizens – and their elected officials – to support abolition of the death penalty. We invite all concerned citizens, groups, and organizations to join our growing movement.


The purpose of the Coalition is stable, established abolition of the death penalty in Oklahoma, meaning a state of affairs in which the death penalty is repealed and sufficiently discredited in the legislature and public’s mind so that reenactment seems very unlikely.

“It’s called ‘capital punishment’ because them without the capital gets punished.”

– John Spenkelink, electrocuted in the state of Florida, 10:18am, Friday, May 25, 1979

Coalition Members

Scheduled Meetings

Contact Us